2019 Elections: List Of All The Presidential Candidates

2019 Elections: List Of All The Presidential Candidates

All the presidential candidates are now known by the general public ergo the stage is set for the 2019 general elections. Whilst their chances had been dissected in this piece, here is a list of the candidates and their parties:

  1. President Muhammadu Buhari – All Progressives Congress (APC)
  2. Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar – Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)
  3. Donald Duke – Social Democratic Party (SDP)
  4. Kingsley Moghalu – Young Progressive Party (YPP)
  5. Obiageli Ezekwesili – Allied Congress Party of Nigeria (ACPN)
  6. Fela Durotoye – Alliance for New Nigeria (ANN)
  7. Omoyele Sowore – African Action Congress (AAC)
  8. Tope Fasua – Abundance Nigeria Renewal Party (ANRP)
  9. Eunice Atuejide – National Interest Party (NIP)
  10. Olusegun Mimiko – Zenith Labour Party (ZLP)
  11. Adesina Fagbenro-Byron – Kowa Party (KP)
  12. Chike Ukaegbu – Advanced Allied Party (AAP)
  13. Hamza Al-Mustapha – People’s Party of Nigeria (PPN)
  14. Alistair Soyode – Yes Electorates Solidarity (YES)
  15. Obadiah Mailafia – African Democratic Congress (ADC)
  16. Ahmed Buhari – Sustainable National Party (SNP)
  17. Usman Ibrahim Alhaji – National Rescue Movement (NRM)
  18. Eniola Ojajuni – Alliance for Democracy (AD)
  19. Gbenga Olawepo-Hashim – Alliance for People’s Trust
  20. John Ogbor – All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA)
  21. Edozie Madu – Independent Democrats (ID)
  22. Williams Awosola – Democratic People’s Congress (DPC)
  23. Habu Aminchi – Peoples Democratic Movement (PDM)
  24. Yabagi Sani – Action Democratic Party (ADP)
  25. Moses Shipi – All Blending Party (ABP)
  26. Peter Nwangwu – We the People of Nigeria (WTPN)
  27. Rabia Cengiz – The National Action Council (NAC)
  28. Isaac Ositelu – Accord Party
  29. Davidson Akhimien – Grassroots Development Party of Nigeria (GDPN)
  30. Yahaya Ndu – African Renaissance Party (ARP)
  31. Sunday Chukwu-Eguzolugo – Justice Must Prevail Party (JMPP)
  32. Hamisu Santuraki – Mega Party of Nigeria (MPN)
  33. Fidelis Akhahomen – Young Democratic Party (YDP)


However, the Coalition of United Political Parties (CUPP) which has 39 political parties under its auspices announced the adoption of the PDP presidential candidate, Atiku Abubakar, as their candidate in the 2019 general elections.

Also Read: The ruling class, APC, CUPP and the road from 2015 to 2019 and beyond

It was reported that the adoption of Atiku was done in order to wrestle power from the incumbent, Muhammadu Buhari.

The CUPP, in a statement issued late on Sunday, October 7, by its spokesman, Ikenga Ugochinyere, said the process of his adoption would start this week.

We think you'd love these too...

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *