29 States Raring To Go In The APC Guber Primaries

29 States Raring To Go In The APC Guber Primaries

On Sunday, 29 states take part in the governorship primary election of the ruling All Progressives Congress APC to pick gubernatorial candidates for the next general elections.

The states that will be exempt from this exercise are Anambra state, Bayelsa state, Edo state, Ondo state, Kogi state, Ekiti state and Osun state, whose governorship election cycles are now off-season and conducted separately at the appropriate time.

Direct primaries have been approved for 17 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) by the National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressive Congress, while others would go for indirect primaries.

No state was given approval for the option of consensus.

Among states that would hold direct primaries are Abia, Akwa Ibom, Anambra, Bauchi, Bayelsa, Cross River, Edo, Ekiti, Imo, Kano, Lagos, Niger, Ogun, Ondo, Osun, Taraba, Zamfara and the FCT. The 19 states where indirect primaries would hold include Adamawa, Benue, Borno, Delta, Ebonyi, Enugu, Gombe, Jigawa, Kaduna, Katsina, Kebbi, Kogi, Kwara, Nasarawa, Oyo, Plateau, Rivers, Sokoto, and Yobe.

We think you'd love these too...

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *