October 23, 2017

Donald Trump to call Buhari today (abi na Osinbajo)

Donald Trump to call Buhari today (abi na Osinbajo)

The President of the United States of America, Donald Trump will be calling President Buhari today at about 3:45 Nigerian time.

According to the Africa correspondent for The Globe and Mail Geoffrey York, Trump will be calling President Buhari, and then President Jacob Zuma of South Africa.  From his verified twitter handle,  Geoffrey said, “Today is “Africa day” for Donald Trump. He speaks by phone to Nigerian president Buhari at 3:45 pm (Lagos time); then speaks to Jacob Zuma.” The phone call will be at 9:45am Washington, which is 3:45 pm in Nigeria and 2:45 pm in London, if Buhari is in London.

He will also be calling Justin Trudeau, the Prime Minister of Canada.

But what most Nigerians are wondering is how Donald Trump will locate a president that has refused to communicate with over 180m Nigerians in over 3 weeks. Will Trump be speaking to Buhari or acting President, Yemi Osinbajo?

READ  ASIRI Presents Amintacciyar Hanyar Arewa (A Safe Passage to the North) Project

When sabinews.com called Tolu Ogunlesi, SA Social Media to the President he said he had seen the post by York which circulating on twitter.

A source at the US embassay said he was not aware but would get back with information as soon as he had it.

We are waiting for the call.

 

 

 

Radi8
InnJoo Reborn

We think you'd love these too...

Comments

comments

Related posts

Share your thoughts.

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *