9 governors to mark last Sallah in office (DailyTrust)

9 governors to mark last Sallah in office (DailyTrust)

Nine out of Nigeria’s 36 governors will next week mark their last Eid in office, after witnessing a good number of the yearly celebrations since coming into office over seven years ago.

The state governors, who are Muslims, include (in alphabetical order) AbdulAziz Yari of Zamfara, Abdulfatah Ahmed of Kwara, Abiola Ajimobi of Oyo, Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun, Ibrahim Geidam of Yobe, Ibrahim Hassan Dankwambo of Gombe, Kashim Shettima of Borno, Tanko Almakura of Nassarawa, and Ogbeni Rauf Aregebesola of Osun. Most of the governors, especially those who first came into office on May 29, 2011 (Borno, Gombe, Kwara, Nassarawa, Ogun, Oyo and Zamfara) witnessed two Sallah celebrations every year beginning with their first Eid-el-Fitr in August, 2011 followed by Eid-el-Kabir in November of the same year. The seven governors will be marking their 16th Eid next week. Read more

Lilian Osigwe Editor

A Creative and Versatile Writer.  
Currently writes for SabiNews Media

follow me

We think you'd love these too...

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *