Aiteo Cup: Kwara United thrash Abia Warriors 5-1

Aiteo Cup: Kwara United thrash Abia Warriors 5-1

Striker Segun Alebiosu of Kwara United netted a hattrick as the Afonja Warriors dumped Abia Warriors 5-1, while Kano Pillars, Enugu Rangers and Akwa United also won in the group stage of this year’s Aiteo Cup today.

Pillars fought back to beat Rivers United 3-2, Akwa United defeated Wikki Tourists by a lone goal and Enugu Rangers beat El Kanemi Warriors 2-1.

Also Read: Is The FG Doing Enough To Free Leah Sharibu?

Nasarawa United was held to a goalless draw by Kogi United as another lower league side Supreme Court FC pegged back Sunshine Stars.

Veteran Rabiu Ali scored a brace with striker Junior Lokosa also getting on the scoreboard as Pillars fought back from a Bernard Ovoke penalty goal for Rivers United.

Victor Mbaoma was Akwa United match winner for cup holders against Wikki, while Ifeanyi George and Kevin Itoya scored for Rangers to go past El Kanemi Warriors 2-1.

We think you'd love these too...

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *