May 22, 2018

Awele Creative Trust announces 2016 longlist

Awele Creative Trust announces 2016 longlist

The Awele Creative Trust Award has announced the longlist for its 2016 short story awards. Entries were open from September 1 – December 1, 2016. The longlist fo 13 stories were selected by the judges: Monica Arac de Nyeko, Toni Kan and Brian Chikwava.

See the longlist

Anthony Azekwoh
The Fall of the Gods

Kadiri Alex
Your American Experience

Arum Ogochukwu Samuel
On the Edge

Caleb Somtochukwu Okereke
Stations of the Cross

Okhuosami Fatima, S
One Man, Two Bodies

Edwin Ununuma
This is Not the Kind Of Thing you Shout

Edoziem Miracle Ifeanyi Alamma
The Woman Emancipationist

Aishat Abiri

Boni Ehimony

Imade Iyamu
She Came to You after She Died

Gbolahan Badmus
A Day in a Life, A Life in a Day

Kemi Falodun

DozIe Duru
All Hail Biafra

Omiya Yinka Simult
The Quicksand

The ACT Award relies entirely on donations from individuals and corporations. Awele Creative Trust is a charity which will depend on funds raised yearly to achieve the objectives.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *