Baileys Prize announce 2016 shortlist

Baileys Prize announce 2016 shortlist

Now in its twenty first year, the Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction celebrates excellence, originality and accessibility in writing by women from throughout the world. We’re delighted to announce this year’s Baileys Women’s Prize for Fiction shortlist, featuring one previously shortlisted author and three debut novels.

“After a long and often passionate debate we are proud to present our 2016 shortlist,” said Margaret Mountford, Chair of judges. “Our choices reflect a really diverse mix of brilliant writing from new and established authors around the world and we hope that everyone will find much to enjoy in them.” Read more 


Photo Credit 

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *