Buhari seeks Senate confirmation of 23 NPC members (Punch)

Buhari seeks Senate confirmation of 23 NPC members (Punch)

President Muhammadu Buhari has written to the Senate to confirm the appointments of 23 members of the National Population Commission.

In separate letters, which were read by President of the Senate, Bukola Saraki, at the plenary on Tuesday, Buhari also sought legislative approval for the appointments of one National Commissioner of the Independent National Electoral Commission, and two non-judicial practioners as members of the Federal Judicial Service Commission. The NPC nominees are Nwanne Johnny Nwabuisi (Abia), Dr. Clifford T.O. Zirra (Adamawa), Mr. Chidi Christopher Ezeoke (Anambra), Mr. Isa Audu Buratai (Borno), Navy Captain Charles Iyam Ogwa (rtd) (Cross River), Mr. Richard Odibo (Delta), Okereke Darlington Onuabuchi (Ebonyi), Mr. A. D. Olusegun Aiyejina (Edo) and Mr. Ejike Ezeh (Enugu). Read more

Lilian Osigwe Editor

A Creative and Versatile Writer.  
Currently writes for SabiNews Media

follow me

We think you'd love these too...

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *