Crisis In APC As Governors Battle Oshiomhole

Crisis In APC As Governors Battle Oshiomhole

The ruling All Progressive Congress (APC) is currently undergoing an internal turmoil as four state governors are reportedly set to battle the party’s national chairman, Adams Oshiomhole.

The state governors – Abdulaziz Yari of Zamfara; Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo; Nasir El-Rufai of Kaduna and Ibikunle Amosun of Ogun, have accused the national leadership of the party of the imposition of candidates.

Also Read: Man Defrauds Trader, Micro-finance Bank

Governors El-Rufai and Akeredolu accused him of granting automatic senatorial tickets to a ‘disloyal’ senator from each of their states.

In Zamfara state, Abdulaziz Yari opposed arrangements made to conduct direct primary to select the party’s governorship candidate.

The major issue in Ondo state is the award of an automatic ticket by the National Working Committee of the party to the senator representing Ondo North senatorial district, Robert Boroffice.

In related news, the Ogun State chapter of the APC implored the President Muhammadu Buhari to caution Oshiomhole over his alleged plans on a particular candidate ahead of the state’s governorship primary.

We think you'd love these too...

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *