March 22, 2019

Facebook introduces new ‘reactions’ emojis

Facebook introduces new ‘reactions’ emojis

Gone are the days of not knowing how to respond to a sad or rage-inducing Facebook post when the only available option was clicking the “Like” button. On Wednesday, Facebook debuted five new ways users of the social media platform can react to a post with the addition of “reaction” emojis alongside the original “Like” button.

Users now also have the choice of “love,” “haha,” “wow,” “sad,” and “angry” emojis. Instead of tallying up the number of likes underneath a post, the top three emoji responses to the post will be displayed.

Prior to Facebook’s global release of emoji reactions Wednesday, reactions were only available in seven countries including Ireland, Spain, Chile, the Philippines, Portugal, Colombia, and Japan. Read more

Photo Credit

We think you'd love these too...

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *