March 25, 2019

Fayemi unveils transition committee members (Punch)

Fayemi unveils transition committee members (Punch)

The Ekiti State Governor-elect, Dr Kayode Fayemi, has raised a Governorship Transition Committee that will liaise with the outgoing administration for a smooth handover on October 16. The 32-member committee is chaired by a former member of the National Assembly, Senator Olubunmi Adetunmbi, while a former Chairman of the Ijero Local Government Council, Abiodun Omoleye, will serve as Deputy Chair. A former Permanent Secretary in the state’s civil service, Mr Ayodeji Ajayi, is the secretary of the committee. According to a statement signed by the Special Adviser on Media to the Governor-elect, Mr Yinka Oyebode, the terms of reference of the committee members include the development of a clear framework for liaison and establish clear channels of formal communications with the outgoing administration for the purposes of a smooth transition. Read more

Lilian Osigwe Editor

A Creative and Versatile Writer.  
Currently writes for SabiNews Media

follow me

We think you'd love these too...

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *