FRSC inducts celebrity marshals in Lagos Nov 10

FRSC inducts celebrity marshals in Lagos Nov 10

The Federal Road Safety Commission (FRSC) Celebrity Marshals Unit has released a list of top media and entertainment personalities to be inducted as new members in 2017

A statement released by the Coordinator of the Unit, Chris Kehinde Nwandu in Abuja, said that some of the new celebrity marshals include AIT anchor person of Focus Nigeria, Gbenga Aruleba, the Chief Executive of ONTV, Soundcity TV Tajudeen Adepetu, and torch bearing artiste and TV host Zakky Azzay.


Others include the Managing Director/Editor In Chief of Sun Newspaper, Eric Osagie; General Manager AIT Lagos, Jiire Kuforiji and General Manager Raypower, Lagos, Yewande Iwuoha,

Also listed are veteran actress Ngozi Ezeonu, Executive Director Marketing Federal Radio Corporation of Nigeria, Vera Oshokoya, as well as veteran broadcaster, Olusesan Ekisola.

Former President of Directors’ Guild of Nigeria (DGN), Bond Emeruwa; CEO of Goldmyne TV, Sesan Rufai; Editor, Sunday of New Telegraph Newspapers, Juliet Bumah, Radio Personality Nanya Diali of Rhythm FM and human right lawyer, Kayode Ajulo complete the list.

The induction of the new members will form part of the activities marking the First Annual Lecture of the FRSC Celebrity Special Marshals scheduled for November 10 at Renaissance Hotel, GRA, Ikeja, Lagos.

The event, which commences at 11am will have as its Guest Speaker, the Corps Marshal of the FRSC Dr. Boboye Oyeyemi, who will be speaking on the topic: ‘Ember Months–The Myths, The Rush And Subsequent Effec.’ Other notable speakers will also address the event.

The FRSC Celebrity Special Marshals Unit was established in 2011 with the aim of using notable personalities in the media, movie, music, comedy and other showbiz industry as ambassadors for road safety.

Celebrity Special Marshals work in advocacy, national patrol, enlightenment programmes at motor parks and various activities that help in reducing road crashes.

The membership of the unit currently stands at over a hundred across the country.

Thirty New celebrities are expected to be inducted at the event ,according to Nollywood veteran Segun Arinze, who doubles as the Chairman Membership Committee and Coordinator Lagos Unit of the Celebrity Special Marshals.

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *