July 19, 2018

Mo Abudu, Davido, Joke Silva, M.I, others to speak at 3rd Nigerian Entertainment Conference

Mo Abudu, Davido, Joke Silva, M.I, others to speak at 3rd Nigerian Entertainment Conference

According to a statement issued by NET Newspapers, organizers of the Nigerian Entertainment Conference, the third edition of the yearly conference will hold in Lagos, Nigeria on Wednesday April 22, 2015.




The umbrella conference for the Nigerian entertainment sector which debuted in 2013 will see a lineup of renowned celebs as speakers and facilitators including acclaimed Nigerian actress and trainer Joke Silva, BET and MTV award winning pop star Davido, Afrinolly’s Chike Maduegbuna, founder and CEO of Ebony Life TV Mo Abudu, IT entrepreneur Chika Nwobi, rapper and business executive M.I Abaga, iROKO TV founder Jason Njoku, music distributor Uba Pacific, media administrator Deji Awokoya, marketing icon George Thorpe, entrepreneur Ayo Makun, founder of NotJustOkDemola Ogundele and Quilox chairman Shina Peller.

Veteran Actress Joke Silva 2 Mosunmola Abudu also known as Mo Abudu David Adeleke also with a stage name Davido inside BHM Lounge











This year’s conference, according to NEC founder Ayeni Adekunle is themed: BUYING AND SELLING NIGERIAN ENTERTAINMENT AND EVERYTHING IN-BETWEEN.

‘We’re moving the conversation beyond rhetoric this year, and actually providing a platform for individuals and companies doing great stuff to come and show the world what we’re about’. The conference will hold at Eko Hotel & Suites.


Past editions have featured renowned celebs including 2face Idibia, Omotola Jalade-Ekeinde, Amaka Igwe, Kenny Ogungbe, Jimmy JATT, Basketmouth, M.I, Don Jazzy, Kunle Afolayan, Nse Ikpe-Etim, Lagbaja, Tony Okoroji, Audu Maikori, D’banj and Ali Baba; as well as respected executives like Aina Kushoro, Emeka Mba, Chris Ubosi, Ayo Animashaun, Olisa Adibua, Colette Otusheso, Steve Babaeko, Ifeoma Williams, Efe Omorogbe, Frank Nweke, Gab Okoye, and Prof. Pat Utomi.

Session moderators for this year’s edition include Bukky Sawyerr-Izeogu (Classic FM), Zainab Balogun (Ebony Life), Osagie Alonge (Pulse), Oreka Godis, Dayo Odulaja (NET), Olamide Adedeji (Soundcity), Ehiz Okoeguale (MTV Base) and others. The event will be hosted by Tee A for the third year running.

The sessions will be more about what practitioners have done in the past years, using case studies to deliver presentations everyone can learn from.

All sessions and exhibits will also be accompanied by master-classes by the visionaries plotting the future of the industry.

This year’s conference will mark the fifth anniversary of the debut of Nigerian Entertainment Today (NET) newspaper.


Follow us @sabinewsnaija


We think you'd love these too...

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *