March 22, 2019

Over 45 senators sign against attempt to impeach Saraki, Ekweremadu

Over 45 senators sign against attempt to impeach Saraki, Ekweremadu

About 48 PDP senators of the federal republic of Nigeria have appended their signatures against the attempt to impeach Bukola Saraki, the Senate President, and Ike Ekweremadu, his deputy Senator, Vanguard reports.

This followed the siege at the National Assembly Tuesday, where some officials of the Department of State Services, DSS allegedly prevented many lawmakers, particularly those loyal to Saraki and Ewkeremadu from accessing the chambers while granting access to those under the All Progressives Congress (APC).

In the list obtained below as obtained, the Senators said they will resist any illegal change of leadership of the Senate.

However, Senator Ben Bruce alleged that alleged that the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) and senator Godswill Akpabio were responsible for the blockage of the National Assembly. He further revealed plans to move against those he called “anti-democratic” agents.

The lawmaker vowed that he and his colleagues (pro-Saraki Senators), would report President Muhamadu Buhari, Department of State Services (DSS), the Nigeria Police, among others to the international community.

See the list below:

Lilian Osigwe Editor

A Creative and Versatile Writer.  
Currently writes for SabiNews Media

follow me

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *