March 23, 2019

PERA Awards Holds Its Second Edition

PERA Awards Holds Its Second Edition

The second edition of The Pacesetter Entertainment & Recognition Awards (PERA) is set to hold in Oyo State.

PERA has been established to acknowledge, encourage and celebrate excellence amongst indigenes and residents of Oyo state who have made an indelible mark in their chosen career.

The Hon. Commissioner for Information, Culture & Tourism Oyo State, Toye Arulogun says the Oyo State Government recognizes the role of culture and entertainment in the economy of the state, and proudly stands strongly behind the Pacesetter Entertainment and Recognition Awards as part of its commitment to promoting the socio-cultural heritage of the state.

He further applauded C.O.K Media for organising a splendid first edition and also said he believes this year’s award will be prestigious.

Also Read: 2018 EMA Awards: Tiwa Savage Brings Home The Award For Best African Act

He also lauded PERA for creating an avenue for celebrating indigenes and residents while aiding the positive socio-cultural legacy from Oyo State to Nigeria, Africa and the rest of the world.

On his part, the Chairman, Organizing Committee, Rotimi Martins aka Alariwo of Africa, the C.E.O of C.O.K MEDIA, says PERA promises to be the largest coming together of Oyo state’s biggest and brightest entertainment and business stakeholders.

It also will serve as an exposé for citizens of the state to recognize their own shining stars doing remarkably well; such as the veteran actress Bimbo Akintola, the brand ambassador for the award, 9ice, Saheed Osupa, Aramide, Sanyeri, Okunu, Akin Alabi, Saka, Obesere and a host of others.

PERA Awards

Martins also thanked the commissioner for believing in C.O.K MEDIA to put up a first-class event for the state.

A veteran broadcaster, Yanju Adegbite, also commended the organising committee for a well-structured plan for the 2018 edition, adding that such award has never been held in Oyo State.

A special recognition award will be given to the chairman of Adron Homes while Oba Adetola Emmanuel King will be awarded the property icon of the year for his outstanding contribution to property investment and development.

Others include Olayinka Agboola, Kola Olotu and a host of others.

The anchors are Femi Adebayo, Mercy Aigbe and Doyin Kukoyi.

Voting started on Saturday 20th of October and will end on the 19th of November 2018 to allow adequate collation of votes and final selection of the people’s choice.

Nominees party will be held at club switch on the 30th of November and a certificate of nomination is will be presented to all the nominees

The award night has been slated for Sunday, December 9th, 2018 at Jogor Centre, Ibadan with the theme: “Celebrating Elevate and Appreciate.”

We think you'd love these too...

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *