March 20, 2019

R-APC members, Kwankwaso supporters in Edo defect from APC (Vanguard)

R-APC members, Kwankwaso supporters in Edo defect from APC (Vanguard)

Some members of Reformed All Progressives Congress, R-APC and supporters of Senator Rabiu Kwankwaso in Edo State have resigned their membership from All Progressives Congress, APC. The Kwankwansiyya movement which is a unit in the R-APC was led by its caucus chairman and APC financier, Chief John Adun, the Aiyobahan of Benin. The development is coming on the  heels of speculations that the National Chairman of the APC and former Edo State governor, Adams Oshiomhole was being expected in the state to reconcile warring factions in the party. Other prominent members of the group include, Mr Harrison Omagbon, the state Coordinator, and Mr Roland Alari, a former Chairman of Uhunmwode Local Government Area of the state,  Mr. Francis Ikonomwan, former Special Assistant to  Oshiomhole and Mr. Isaac Osahon, a former member of House of Representatives. Read more

Lilian Osigwe Editor

A Creative and Versatile Writer.  
Currently writes for SabiNews Media

follow me

We think you'd love these too...

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *