Sabinews @ 3 – Thank you

Sabinews @ 3 – Thank you

3 years ago, Peju Akande and I, launched

In our manifesto, we described our new publication as “a proudly Nigerian news and entertainment site which aims to inform, educate, entertain and provoke. will be partial to opinions, satire and all shades of entertainment.”

3 years on, we have kept faith with our readers providing original, well edited and ethically minded journalism. We have also become the first source of aggregated news for Nigerians in the diaspora and C-Suite executives who receive our newsletters as early as 6am every day.

There have been plaudits and knocks and many have supported up with their patronage, both corporates and individuals.

3 years on, we want to thank our staff, both current and past as well as our columnists. We must single out our editorial board chairman, Niran Adedokun, our editor, Lucia Edafioka, our graphics head, Oluwatosin Oluwatuyi, Admin head, Femi Ojekale, IT support Pelumi Oyetimein and photo editor, Godwin Onyemaechi.

Our special thanks go out to our longest running columnist, Viola Okolie and the amazing Abiodun Kuforiji Nkwocha. We also have the new kid on the block, Emeka Nwolisa aka Dr. Know. Then there are regular contributors Olubunmi Ajiboye, Adetola Salau and Victoria Nwogu as well as Chioma Sylvie Mgbaramuko.

Special appreciation goes out to Dr. Leo Stan Ekeh and Ayeni Adekunle Samuel, two individuals who have provided the biggest support to sabinews. We are very grateful.

We must thank all those who have supported us with advertising – Intimate Pleasures, Zenith Bank, First Bank, Fidelity Bank, Dangote, Yudala, Injoo, Etisalat, UBA, Media Perspectives, All Seasons Media, 7evenInteractive, Lagos Jazz Series, Women Rising, Lights Camera Africa!!! Etc.

Finally, let us thank a few individuals who have kept faith with us over these three years – Folake Ani-Mumuney, Yinka Ijabiyi, Modupe Thani, Ejike O.H. Ndiulo, Charles Odibo, Charles Aigbe, Ramon Nasir, Tony Chiejina, Adedamola Adeniyi, Tunde Badmus, James Itamah, Ikechi Odigbo, Victor Adoji, Akintola Olaniyan, Chioma Sylvie Mgbaramuko, Gideon Ayogu, Jekwu Ozoemene, Ejiro Rene Adigbo, Lulufa Vongtau, Jite Efemuaye, Ayo Falafala, Joy Isi Bewaji, Ruona Meyer, Funke Phillips, Magnus Onyibe, Sam Umukoro, Joy Ehonwa, Pearl Osibu, Ikhide Ikheloa, Ini Onuk, Esame Okwoche, Abiodun Coker, Oti Bazunu, and Ugoma Adegoke amongst others.

(Forgive us if we missed your name)

God bless you real good and look out for our new baby, coming soon.

Toni Kan





Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *