March 23, 2019

Saraki announces senate committee chairmen

Saraki announces senate committee chairmen

The Senate President Bukola Saraki has announced the chairmen of the different senate committees for the 8th Senate.

The list read by Saraki during Plenary on Wednesday has Senator Ben Murray Bruce as the chairman of the senate committee on privatisation while Senator George Akume heads the committee on Nigerian Army; Senator Dino Melaye heads the committee on Federal Capital Territory while Senator Ahmed Lawan heads Defence Committee.

Full list of the committees and their chairmen are as follows:

Water Resources: Mohammed Shittu
Women Affairs: Oluremi Tinubu
Poverty Alleviation: Ali Wakil
States and LG: Abdullahi Abubakar Gumel
Trade and Investment: Fatimat Rasaki

Read more

We think you'd love these too...

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *